Aurora City is located in Sevier County, 91 miles south of Provo. Originally settled in 1875, the community was referred to as "Willowbend" because of the pioneers who settled along a big bend on the banks of the Sevier River. The town was incorporated in 1914 and officially became a city in 1982. With a rural pace of life, a close knit community, and the quiet beauty of the surrounding landscape, Aurora has so much to offer! Our website provides residents and visitors with relevant information pertaining to city government, local economy and community services. We will be adding more information in the near future to better serve you. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have! Aurora City History

Note from Aurora City

During this time of great concern regarding things happening in the country.  Aurora City would like you to know that have great faith in our citizens.  While we are asked to keep ourselves in our homes as much as possible, please don't forget neighbors and our elderly citizens who may need a little extra help.  Keep in mind that this virus is particularly hard on our elderly citizens so be cautious when interacting with them.  Aurora has always been a community that helps each other, especially during difficult times.  We anticipate that this time will be no different.  If you need anything specific or help, call the city office at 529-7643.

New Judge appointed for the Aurora City Justice Court

Congratulations to our new Aurora City Police Chief - Matt McLean

Thank you to our retiring Aurora City Police Chief - Jason Harvey

Aurora City Calendar

  • There are no calendar items for this month or next month.

PLEASE NOTICE: Planning Commission has been changed to the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

To get items placed on the planning commission agenda...please contact Joanne Shaw planning commission chairman at 529-7643.

Notary Services Available


MONDAY - FRIDAY  1:00- 4:00 PM